HIV (Human Immunodeficiency Virus) is a virus that attacks the immune system, making it harder for the body to fight off infections and diseases. It’s spread through infected blood, semen, or vãgínal fluids, and can be transmitted through s£xual contact or blood transfusions.

The immune system has special cells called T-cells (or CD4 cells) that help fight off infections. HIV infects and weakens these cells, making it harder for the body to defend itself.

There are three stages of HIV infection, each with its own set of symptoms:

Stage 1: Critical Illness
This is the initial stage of HIV infection, and it can feel like a bad flu. Symptoms include fever, fatigue, rash, and muscle aches. About 66-80% of people experience these symptoms within 2-4 weeks of infection.

See also  Disease Humans Can Treat By Chewing Bitter Kola Frequently

Stage 2: Asymptomatic Period
In this stage, the virus is still active, but there are no visible symptoms. The immune system is being weakened, but the person may look and feel completely normal. However, they can still spread the disease to others.

Stage 3: AIDS (Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome)
This is the final stage of HIV infection, and it occurs when the immune system is severely weakened. People with AIDS are more likely to get opportunistic infections, which can be life-threatening. Symptoms include chronic fatigue, rapid weight loss, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and memory loss.

If you’re experiencing any of these symptoms, it’s essential to consult a doctor for proper information and treatment. Remember, HIV is manageable with the right treatment, and early detection is crucial….S££ MOR£

See also  You Are Slowly Damaging Your Brain If You’re Still Doing Any Of These

5 Popular Foods You Should Stop Cooking With Salt In Order To Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading